September 9, 2020: Newly Added COVID-19 Dialogue Regarding PrEP in the COVID-19 Era

Dr Raphael J. Landovitz of the University of California Los Angeles and Dr E. Turner Overton of the University of Alabama at Birmingham will be participating in the IAS−USA series COVID-19: What We Know Today, on Wednesday, September 9, 2020, from 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM PT (11:00 AM – 12:00 PM MT; 12:00 PM – 1:00 PM CT; 1:00 PM – 2:00 PM ET). This Dialogue will discuss new findings and challenges regarding HIV preexposure prophylaxis (PrEP), along with the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on PrEP use in the US. Recent data presented by Dr Landovitz at AIDS 2020 regarding long-acting, injectable PrEP, will also be included in the discussion.