The COW Board is a select group of experts in the management of HIV and other viral infections. Dedicated to teaching practitioners who are actively involved in medical care for people with HIV or other viral infections, the COW Board ensures that the program remains a relevant and useful educational tool for the IAS–USA audience.

Members of the COW Board participate in a volunteer capacity. They are not compensated for their role in overseeing the program. Listed below are the COW Board members and their financial relationships with ineligible companies within the past 12 months from the date of disclosure.

Board Chair

Michael S. Saag, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama

Board Co-Chair

Marshall J. Glesby, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine and Healthcare Policy and Research
Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, New York

Board Members

Roger J. Bedimo, MD, MS
Professor of Internal Medicine
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas

Kara W. Chew, MD, MS
Assistant Clinical Professor of Medicine
University of California Los Angeles David Geffen School of Medicine
Los Angeles, California

Steven C. Johnson, MD
Professor of Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Aurora, Colorado

Carrie Down Johnston, MD
Instructor in Medicine
Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, New York

Harry W. Lampiris, MD
Professor of Clinical Medicine
University of California San Francisco
San Francisco, California

David L. Wyles, MD
Chief of the Division of Infectious Diseases
Denver Health Medical Center
Denver, Colorado

Staff of the Cases on the Web

Donna M. Jacobsen
Executive Director/President
International Antiviral Society–USA
San Francisco, California