Virtual HIV Update

Jun
29

IAS–USA Virtual Update on HIV: Antiretroviral Therapy, New ART Drugs and Strategies, and the Intersection of COVID-19 and HIV

Agenda View agenda View the modular esyllabus with the final PowerPoint handouts View the final presentation slides Listen to podcasts Program Description This new, first virtual CME course from the IAS–USA combines planned presentations from the postponed courses, including Los Angeles and San Francisco HIV update courses. We have shortened the program and narrowed down (more…)

DETAIL
Jul
14

IAS–USA Virtual Update on HIV: Antiretroviral Therapy, New ART Drugs and Strategies, and the Intersection of COVID-19 and HIV

Agenda View agenda View the modular esyllabus with final PowerPoint handouts View the final presentation slides Listen to podcasts Program Description This new virtual CME course from the IAS–USA combines planned presentations from the postponed courses, including Atlanta, New York, and Washington, DC, HIV update courses. We have shortened the program and narrowed down the topics (more…)

DETAIL
Jul
30

IAS–USA Virtual Update on HIV: Antiretroviral Therapy, New ART Drugs and Strategies, and the Intersection of COVID-19 and HIV

IMPORTANT: If you registered for the course before Wednesday, July 29, an email from IAS-USA Support (a no-reply Zoom address) with your personal link to access the virtual course was sent to you today at 2:00 PM Central Time (12:00 PM PT, 1:00 PM MT, 3:00 PM ET). You will also receive an email reminder (more…)

DETAIL
Oct
29

2020 IAS-USA Guidelines: Antiretroviral Drugs for Treatment and Prevention of HIV Infection in Adults

If you registered for the course before Wednesday, October 28, an email from IAS-USA Support (a no-reply Zoom address) with your personal link to access the virtual course was sent to you today at 3:00 PM ET. You will also receive a 1-hour reminder today at 11:30 AM ET (8:30 AM PT, 9:30 AM (more…)

DETAIL
Nov
12

National IAS–USA Virtual Update Course on HIV Management

If you registered for the course before 8:00AM PT on Wednesday, November 11, an email from Zoom (be sure to add no-reply@zoom.us to your “safe sender” list) with your personal link to access the virtual course was sent to you today, November 11 at 1:00 PM ET. You will also receive a 1-hour reminder on Thursday, (more…)

DETAIL
Feb
5

Hot Topics in HIV Medicine: A Special IAS-USA CME Course

In Memoriam David A. Katzenstein, MD 1952 –2021 This course is dedicated in memory to David A. Katzenstein, MD, who passed away suddenly on Sunday, (more…)

DETAIL
Apr
14

From CROI to the Clinic: A Special 2-day Virtual Course

Presentation Topics Day 1: Improving the Management of HIV: vCROI 2021 Update and Beyond Long-acting antiretroviral drug formulations for treatment and prevention of HIV Investigational antiretroviral (more…)

DETAIL
Apr
30

Annual Update on HIV Management: State-of-the-Art Issues for the HIV Clinician

Presentation Topics Update From vCROI 2021 Interactive ART Cases From the Clinic(ians): Case-Based Panel Discussion Challenges and Opportunities for Preexposure Prophylaxis Management and Prevention of Sexually (more…)

DETAIL
May
20

Unique Issues in HIV Prevention, Treatment, and Care in the COVID-19 World

Presentation Topics Challenges and Opportunities in Providing Remote HIV, STI, and COVID-19 Testing and Services HIV and COVID-19: Impact on Susceptibility, Disease, and (more…)

DETAIL
Jun
25

Aging and HIV: Issues, Screening, and Management in Individuals with HIV as They Age

List of Topics Assessing Frailty in Older People With HIV Neurocognition and the Aging Brain Cardiovascular Complications of HIV Identifying, Managing, and (more…)

DETAIL