When the Going Gets Tough, the Tough Keep Going: Impact of the COVID-19 Pandemic on Hepatitis C and STI Testing and Care

Discussants

Meredith E. Clement, MD
Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center
Susanna Naggie, MD, MHS
Duke University School of Medicine

November 23, 2020

2:00 PM - 3:00 PM PT (3:00 PM - 4:00 PM MT; 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM CT; 5:00 PM - 6:00 PM ET)

Program Description

The IAS–USA COVID-19 Dialogues bring together leading experts to discuss what the data and research are telling us about the basic science, public health, and clinical aspects of the disease and the consequences of the pandemic. The Dialogue series is intended for healthcare clinicians and researchers, including infectious disease and HIV specialists.

The COVID-19 pandemic has had a major impact on health care, including hepatitis C and sexually transmitted infection (STI) testing and care. Drs Meredith E. Clement, MD, Assistant Professor of Clinical Medicine at Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center, and Susanna Naggie, MD, MHS, Associate Professor of Medicine at Duke University School of Medicine, will discuss the current state of hepatitis C and STIs in the COVID-19 era, including testing, screening, delivery of care, and access and adherence to medicines.

Sign Up

Please use this link to sign up: https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_hy3CU1uxSa2VufzPIPJRHA

Zoom will send an email that includes a unique URL to join the Zoom activity and allow you to add this information to your calendar. Zoom will send 1-day and 1-hour reminders.

Sign Up